My biggest critic reaches out!

Some people are intrigued by my love of essential oils; some people are scared off ;)…. you know who you are!  But this isn’t a new interest, I have just chosen to talk about my experiences and enjoy sharing the essential oils.  I don’t have a problem sharing good quality products or recommending things that have worked for me, and that includes essential oils.

So when my biggest critic, wonderful husband of mine, who questions my love of essential oils quite frequently – ASKED yes ASKED, for doTERRA’s Melaleuca essential oil to be applied to his massive graze caused by a Helter Skelter slide, I nearly fell off my essential oil’s pew!

He has allowed me to use essential oils on him.  He loves the peppermint on the back of his neck, likes the smell of Lavender at night – but he isn’t so keen on the Wild Orange (I have no idea why?).

A week ago, he sustained a nasty graze on his arm after taking Bella down a Helter Skelter slide. Off he went on a flight to Sri Lanka (in pain), came home a week later – it was still red and angry (his arm, not him).  I asked him if he would allow me to do the honor and put some doTERRA Melaleuca on the graze – he consented.  Almost immediately he said the pain had subsided (the graze was on his elbow, so every movement was a killer), that night he admitted the graze was healing.   So the next day I applied it three times, it is well on the road to healing – bright pink skin. Happy husband.
So who would have thought a Helter Skelter slide would bring us closer together in the world of essential oils?  It will remain a staple in my medicine cupboard as a natural healer and marriage enhancer.
About Melaleuca
Melaleuca essential oil has over 92 different compounds and limitless applications. The leaves of the Melaleuca tree were used by the Aborigines of Australia for centuries. They would crush the leaves and inhale the oil to promote feelings of clear breathing and apply the leaves directly to the skin for a cooling effect. Melaleuca is best known for its purifying properties. It can be used to cleanse and purify the skin and nails and to support a healthy complexion. Taken internally, Melaleuca promotes healthy immune function*, and Melaleuca can be used on surfaces throughout the home to protect against environmental threats. Melaleuca is frequently used on occasional skin irritations to soothe the skin and diffusing Melaleuca will help purify and freshen the air.

 

.

 

 

Leave a Reply

